milk allergy at easter

Michelle - posted on 04/08/2009 ( 6 moms have responded )

9

27

0

my 14 month old has a milk allergy and i cant find anywhere that sells milk free eggs.if i have to make one where can i get a mould from.please help somebody

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

6 Comments

View replies by

Nikki - posted on 07/29/2010

31

18

0

We got my daughters Easter egg from Thornton's as after much research we discovered the plain dark chocolate eggs were safe, we could have also bought her one from the dairy free range in sainsbury's supermarket. Hope this helps.

Jennifer - posted on 10/08/2009

2

6

1

I just joined so this reply is a little late... divvies.com had allergy free jellybeans and chocolate easter bunnies. They also have other goodies, which my son likes :)

Mary - posted on 09/24/2009

72

40

17

Hi real dark chocolate does not have dairy in it. Go to a special chocolate shop and you can get it. I am in New Zealand and it is quite easy as we have a speical choc shop in town. We also have a bakery, and make our own hand mand chocs, all the dark choc ones have no dairy. The egg you buy in the shops do have dairy. You can get the good stuff, so just have a good look around and find a speciality shop.

Nicola - posted on 07/21/2009

54

14

3

My boy was allergic to more than just milk so for his 1st few years he didn't even know about chocolate - for Easter we still had the hunt in the garden but it was for toys, puzzles and fluffy toy chickens etc. He has had 1 Easter with chocolate because allergies were much better but it is still me eating the remains of his chocs because his allergies have returned after a series of gastro!

Jenni - posted on 04/17/2009

9

1

1

Health shops sell dairy free chocolate, including eggs, bunnies, and for christmas they sell calenders and chocolates to hang on tree, But the are soy based, so make sure there is no underlying soy allergy. My daughter has allergies to proteins in milk (casein), egg (whites) and soy (protein). Soy protein is also termed Lecithin in ingredients list.

The general trader sell heaps of moulds.

I bought orgran plain flour and made gingerbreads with nutelex, no egg (egg replacer) etc. Made a chocolate free easter so simple and still yummy :-)

Autumn - posted on 04/08/2009

33

2

5

I made all my daughters easter candy for the same reason.  I was able to purchase great Easter molds at a Cake Decorating Shop.  I was able to make chocolate lollipops as well.  Everyone in our family got milk free eggs.  I was lots of fun! 

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms