Complaints, anyone?

Jennifer - posted on 01/19/2011 ( 123 moms have responded )

516

14

96

I figured it would be a good idea for everyone to be able to have a place to vent about any pregnancy related complaints.
I'm not usually one to complain and no matter how bad I feel some days, I am SO grateful and thankful to be having a healthy pregnancy with a healthy baby girl.
But lets be honest ladies, some days are bad! And while he wouldn't mind if I did, I never complain to my hubby.
So any complaints you have...here's your place to vent!!

So here's my list for now...
Fatigue is a bummer! I don't remember being this tired the first time around!
Back pain is tough! I had an sports related accident in high school..so my back and hips are always hurting, but its definitely worse right now!
Sleeping is uncomfortable at times!

Like I said...every single second of every single pain and discomfort is oh so very very worth it and I don't mind one bit!! I'm so thankful for this pregnancy and another healthy baby!
But it does feel good to get that off my chest!!

Your turn ladies! :)

MOST HELPFUL POSTS

Stephanie - posted on 02/01/2011

280

15

11

Best idea ever. I always want to complain and no one understands lol. I'm almost 27 weeks with my boy and have an 18 month old daughter.

1 - The heartburn gets so bad everyday that it makes me want to vomit which I wouldn't mind seeing as I did that up until a month ago anyway.
2 - EVERYTHING annoys the h*** out of me, it would be a total understatement to say I'm grumpy 24/7. It's a mental workout trying to keep things light around my daughter!
3 - My back. Enough said.
4 - My ob-gyn complains that I'm not gaining enough weight but I feel like I'm constantly eating which just annoys me even more. I think it's also because I'm constantly stressed about work and money plus I'm having a ton of car problems right now which I can't afford to fix. It's -20 outside and I don't have heat, right on. Oops, off topic. Thanks for the vent, will probably be back. :)

Merry - posted on 04/19/2011

9,274

169

248

Oh, Jennifer, I too have avoided Tylenol both times.

Idk why, I do believe them when they say it's safe, but somehow I just can't do it! I'm weirdly anal about stuff while pregnant. No nail polish, hair spray, perfumes, no windex or any other cleaners other then my trusty baby wipes!, lol i never dye my hair but I'd for sure not do that while pregnant either. I don't think moms who do this stuff are wrong, I just have a phobia about using some stuff when I'm preggo.

Jennifer - posted on 04/19/2011

516

14

96

I know it hurts and it sucks right now...but just remember ladies, the longer these babies bake, the healthier their lungs and the less likely they'll have any issues!!

Merry - posted on 04/15/2011

9,274

169

248

Corrie that lady would have made me mad too, usually you can count on a mom to at least try to do best by her baby. And while formula sure isn't bad for them everyone should know breastmilk is ideal since it is full of living antibodies to protect the babys insides. So yeah, I'd be upset too. She should at let have some reason why she wants to do formula, cuz obviously her baby would be beter off if she breastfed, or at least was open to the idea!
I love learning new things, that's partly why I'm on circle of moms, I've already learned so much I never knew before I couldn't imagine making decisions for my kids without looking into all the facts!

As for complaints, mostly for me it's just back pain, really low really sharp back pain. And Eric seems to want to breastfeed way more these days. And I mean a ton! I'm telling him no like every half hour sometimes! But he keeps asking, I only assume he just loves the taste of colostrum, or its the fact that im sitting down alot and he thinks thats an invitation to breastfeed. Anyways, I didn't really mind it like every two or three hours, but no way am I going to bf him every half hour or whatever it is he's asking these days!

Michelle - posted on 02/22/2011

80

3

2

This hasn't been a bad pregnancy for me, only issues I have had:

REALLY bad congestion for about 6 weeks during 1st/2nd trimesters

Inability to sleep, toss and turn all night, one leg will hurt so have to flip on other side until that leg hurts, then flip back over again, neverending cycle

No sleep = lots of fatigue during day, was able to get naps in with first baby but can't do that with this pregnancy

Frustration at not being able to physically help out like I used to be able to, like when we got nursery furniture I couldn't help carry it, and during these stupid snowstorms I can't go out and help shovel, I hate watching the hubby do all the physical work

How it is getting harder and harder to shave my legs, although I do remember this issue with my first one also :-)

Husband wanting sex all the time, I explain I am TIRED, so don't expect much out of me, just be glad I don't fall asleep during the act :-D

After reading all the responses, I feel these are all very minor issues though, was lucky with both pregnancies, no nausea, no back pain, no weird diet restrictions, didn't even get put on iron pills this time around :-) This is my last baby I am planning on having, so I am trying to enjoy every minute of it, I will very much miss the sensations of a baby moving around inside me, I seriously feel for men who will never be able to experience it, it is the most special feeling in the world :-D

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

123 Comments

View replies by

AMANDA - posted on 05/26/2011

427

38

33

Rita,

i know exactly what you are going through as i have had the same issues.. was gestational diabetic, had the high blood pressure, choleostasis, bedrest from week 31 on till i delivered my twins at 37 weeks 2 days (may17th) i too had fertility issues and was told i could only have a baby if i used IVF and after 6 years of trying my hubby and i gave up. we got pregnant and lost it at 12 weeks. we were devastated and then two months later we concieved our twins naturally.

the stress and anxiety of waiting when you have wanted a baby for so many years and now you are just days away from having your little angel is enough to make a person crazy but it is worth everything you have to go through and every bit of pain. the doctor is right as far as the contractions must be strong and stay strong otherwise its just false labor, i went to the hospital 3 times with that. if you are a planned csection and you are already having so many isssues will your doctor move up your csection? are they watching your blood/urine work??? thats what finally got them to induce me a week earlier then they wanted me to. I really hope things go smoothly for you and your little one to be. I would say talk to your doctor and see if they will go ahead and move up your csection date... Good luck and keep us posted on how your doing and know your not alone if you need to vent we are all here to listen!!!

Merry - posted on 05/25/2011

9,274

169

248

I wish I was just pregnant again, being pregnant was SO SO much easier then this....

Allie - posted on 05/25/2011

1

6

0

Here I am complaining...LOL. My pregnancy has gone pretty well minus the HORRIBLE hip pain. There have been days all I can do is lay in bed trying not to feel sorry for myself and crying. Due this Saturday and SO ready for it to be over with....please God let it happen soon.

Rita - posted on 05/24/2011

1

20

0

Im 38 wks pregnant, on bedrest, borderline gestational diabetic and beginning toxemia...again. So I am also low sodium. My legs, hands and face began swelling and protein and blood is back in my urine. At least this go around my blood pressure is good. Last pregnancy I was on bedrest month before and month after giving birth. That was awful...this time it is a wk and half. I can deal. I am just so ready and wish the doctor would go ahead and take my lil guy already. I am a scheduled c/section already on May 31st...makes me nervous waiting with all the issues that are beginning. I wake up at least 5 or more times a night either with my hips throbbing, contracting or leg cramps. I have had a constant headache for 3 days now...which also concerns me. Everyone in my family is upset with me because I won't go to the hospital with my contractions, but yes they are sometimes 5 or 41/2 mins apart, but then they do begin to taper off. How do you know when it is the real this is it deal???? Sometimes I cannot walk they are so strong, but not always. The dr told me if the stay consistent for 3hrs and some nurses told me it they are cnsistently painful, ie cannot walk with any of them go to hospital....but Im a section...isn't that waiting to late? Ive waited almost 7yrs for this angel...we tried fertility and a lil bit of everything to be finally told we need to do invitro or quit trying. I was devastated...had a good cry and accepted it. 2 months later I was pregnant on my own. God's timing! So Im a lil paranoid right now and just want my sweet baby delivered healthy...

AMANDA - posted on 05/12/2011

427

38

33

soo the frustrations continue..

my bp has been high now for the last few weeks and now im swelling even worse ratained another 3 lbs worth of fluids in the last 2 days. also have protein in my urine and elevated liver enzymes and my ob's still refuse to deliver me.. they want me to continue suffering and wait till my preeclampsia gets worse i guess. i have to do another round of lab work monday as well as the non stress test, fluid check, and exam.. im soo swollen that my skin feels like its ripping.. my fibromyalgia is acting up really bad and so is the nerve pain in my arms so im getting no sleep. all i can have for pain meds is tylenol which doesnt even come close to doing anything to relieve pain.. a tic tac might do more for me then it would.... im now getting bad headaches and just want to be done being pregnant already.

my husband and i have been trying a lot of things to get this show on the road but so far nothing we have tried has worked i only contract for a short time and then it stops.. we've tried lots of sex, walking, hiking, fishing, very bumpy car rides, spicy foods, pineapple, cleaning, squatting, pretty much everything we can think of and they all cause contractions just dont put me in full on labor..

i just think it stupid that my doctors want the preeclampsia to get worse before they are willing to deliver me cause im not at the 38 week mark yet with the twins.. absolutely STUPID!!!!!! why let a condition that can be so potentially dangerous get worse.. if they are so damn worried about the babies lungs not being ready give me a shot and lets be done..

sorry ladies just been a very aggrivating day/week for me so far.. 5 trips for lab work and 4 round trips to the hospital so far and this week isnt over yet...

Kendall - posted on 05/09/2011

120

36

10

Oh no! I hope they come before then!!! My doctor actually did something for me! I was shocked!! I am going to have my c section on Wednesday now instead of next Tuesday. Now I am just anxious and nervous about the surgery!!! I hope you start to feel better and that you go into labour very soon!

AMANDA - posted on 05/09/2011

427

38

33

ugggggg.... the best i got was "we cant induce before the 38 week mark or we get in trouble fromt he hospital, the only way is if there is a medical reason which indangers mom or babies" so for now im screwed so my huby and i will keep up with what we have been doing.. i also got my birth plan changed with them.. now instead of having to have a csection on may 24th since the babies werent both head down before the have stayed head down for the last month. so may 23rd i get to be induced if i havent gone into labor on my own by then which i hope i will..

so at the very most i have 14 more days of suffering left.. im going to update my measurements and all that on the other postings too.. starting to have some blood pressure issues now too so im having to do another 24 hour urine test this week.. so far not passing any protien but they are watching me closely for preeclampsia at this point.. hopefully i will deliver before that becomes an issue for me...

Kendall - posted on 05/09/2011

120

36

10

My doctor is going to see me today, but I am assuming she's going to tell me to live with this pain another week. I don't want to come home angry, I want to come home feeling like she actually gives a crap and will help me. It's kind of hard to chase a toddler when you can barely walk!

Kendall - posted on 05/08/2011

120

36

10

Oh no! Amanda! That's terrible! Boo to those last few weeks of pregnancy! I like being pregnant, however the end stinks! I am calling my doctor tomorrow to see if she will see me a day early. Hope everything goes well for you tomorrow!!!

AMANDA - posted on 05/08/2011

427

38

33

if being 36+ weeks pregnant with twins and being in constant pain isnt enough to deal with our toilet/plumbing has been broken all day and now that its almost 7 pm the plumber who originall said he would be here at noon finally just pulled in.. they better get this crap fixed cause i really dont want to have to spend the night at my mother in laws house tonight.. they smoke indoors plus to get in and out of her place means doing 3 flights of stairs which i dont think my body can handle right now....

AMANDA - posted on 05/08/2011

427

38

33

im right there with you kendall.. having the same pains and yea.. since its not looking like im going ot be having these kids today like i hoped for i guess its going to be time to let some double pregnancy hormones loose on my ob when i go in tomorrow morning.. we have done everything we can think of to try to bring on labor and so far no luck.. so today we tried a kinda bumpy drive through the forest and a bunch of fishing and sex again to see if all the extra activity will make it happen!!!

Kendall - posted on 05/08/2011

120

36

10

Alright, I am seriously getting sick of all this pain!!! My back hurts, my pelvic region hurts and after going for a walk with my daughter this morning, I now have inner thigh pain, right up by my groin. I may snap on someone soon if this kid doesn't come out or this pain doesn't go away. I am going to BEG my doctor on Tuesday to get him out sooner then the 17th. aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! lol

AMANDA - posted on 05/08/2011

427

38

33

cankles are an understatement here... my hubby tried to do some massage ont he pressure points to bring on labor and i kept having to tell him to push hard cause all he was doing was pushing in on the swelling not the actuall pressure points.. sausage fingers and toes wouldnt even be close to me right now..lol i know my doctor wont do my csection before the 38 week mark which is 14 days away and i have a csection scheduled in 16 days.. the only way they would do that is if my water broke or i went to the hospital in labor.. but for the last month my twins have stayed heads down so i want to try to do a vaginal birth before resorting to a csection.. but as of right now as long as they are out and healthy i'll be happy no matter how they come..

i know Ianina had her twin girls on friday and they are both doing great. didnt need to go to the NICU or anything she said she should be hopefully going hom monday morning from the hospital with them. very cute little girls too =) so that gives me a lot of faith that my twins are not going to need the NICU either since im as far along as she was when she delivered and actually at this point every day that goes by is another day of being pregnant longer.. guess we'll just have to wait and see.. we took bets that her girls and my b/g will be 6 days apart since me and ianina have our bdays 6 days apart just in april not may..

Kendall - posted on 05/07/2011

120

36

10

I haven't had any swelling. The last time, I didn't swell until after I had my daughter. I had huge cankles. HUGE! lol I wish my doctor would schedule me sooner, but I know she won't. I hate her. lol

AMANDA - posted on 05/07/2011

427

38

33

o have ob appts every monday morning after my non stress tests and fluid checks. and every thursday i have nst and diabetes appts.. i feel like im living at the doctors office at this point.. i dont even want to wait till tomorrow.. but hopefully they will come tonight or tomorrow if not me and the doctor are going to have some words.. lol are you having much swelling issues?? im having a ton of swelling all over and in turn my other med iissues are flaring up extremely bad.. im hoping if i havent gone in labor i can convince my ob to do it for me monday.

Kendall - posted on 05/07/2011

120

36

10

My husband works 12 hour rotating shifts and this weekend would also be ideal for labour. When is your next doctors appointment? I have one on Tuesday, but I dont want to wait that long! I hate internals, and I just want him to come before that happens again! lol

AMANDA - posted on 05/07/2011

427

38

33

i feel the same way kendall.. i think im already losing my mind though.. my hubby isnt on night shift but today hes on a 13 hour work shift and he has the next days off so tonight would be a great time to have these babies.. we've been trying different things to see if it will bring on the labor and some thing will give me contractions but only for a short while.. soo frustrating.. if they decide they dont wanna come thie weekend im going to talk to my doctor and see if there is something they can do about making this happen sooner.. i really cant take another 17days of this before my csection date... plus im having massive amounts of swelling and my blood pressure has slowly started creeping up in the last few days.. im hoping its not the starts of preeclampsia.. guess we'll see soon enough...

Kendall - posted on 05/07/2011

120

36

10

If this kid doesn't come soon, I am going to lose my mind! I figure he will make an appearance this weekend cause my husband is on night shift and I am home alone with out daughter. At least, that's what I am hoping for!

Merry - posted on 05/06/2011

9,274

169

248

I've tried tons and tons of walking, a few times having sex, spicy burrito, relaxing bath, pelvic rocks, dancing, more walks, shopping, more shopping, and more walks! I'm hoping for today. Or tomorrow would be ok, seriously if I just had a date that was for sure I think I'd be fine to wait longer, but I just can't shake the feeling like the longer I go past my due date the more worried I feel like my body is failing me and I'll never go into labor. I'm trying so hard to stay optimistic but every second I think about it I'm fighting off this negative hopeless feeling that I'm somehow failing. Mothers day baby anyone? That could be nice.

Kendall - posted on 05/06/2011

120

36

10

That's so funny, I was hoping for Monday too! lol Man I really need to get this labour going. I have tried everything. Have your tried any of the home remedies?

AMANDA - posted on 05/06/2011

427

38

33

i feel the same way as you kendall.. been having lots of contractions day and night for the last few weeks. my csection is scheduled for may 24th and i am not going to wait until then.. no way!! i think ill go nuts before that happens.. if by chance i havent gone into labor by monday which i hope i have im going to tlak to my ob.. tell them it needs to happen sooner.. see what they have to say...

Kendall - posted on 05/06/2011

120

36

10

I have been having cramps on and off since Sunday. I wish this kid would just get here already! I am so uncomfortable!!!! I don't want to wait until the 17th for my c section.

Merry - posted on 05/04/2011

9,274

169

248

Stephanie!!!!,! You are my best friend right now :) I too am going on like that, Tuesday I had contractions like every ten minutes all day! But not painful ones really, mild I guess. But regular all day I was so sure it was labor starting. But then I slept a bit and woke up with nothing! Went on a long walk and got them started up again, but still mild and while regular just not really labor. I'm so frustrated and pessimistic. It feels like it will never happen and I'm just so worried I'll be stalled like this for a week or more! I was due on Sunday so I'm totally ready and honestly I can NOT wait!

Stephanie - posted on 05/04/2011

280

15

11

I'm getting so frustrated! The contractions get worse and worse everyday, last night they went pretty consistently for 4-5 hours, got pretty painful, and then just quit. I was trying to walk around to keep them going but my toddler was giving me a really hard time and absolutely insisted on being carried so that didn't pan out for long. This is so different from my first pregnancy that its completely confusing me. My doctor doesn't get back from her vacation until this weekend so my appointment with her isn't until Monday and I have an appointment at the hospital for a BP check Friday morning but come on, this is 3 days in a row where I thought "This is it!" I just want my water to break so that there's a definite GO. I was nowhere near this confused with my first pregnancy, go figure. Well, more walking today. Sex isn't an option because hubby is completely disgusted by the thought at this point. Wish me luck.

AMANDA - posted on 05/04/2011

427

38

33

well at this point there is no relief from anything.. sleep is impossible and pain in unavoidable.. im just way past ready for these kids to come already.. can hardly eat and noticing changes in the bowels that arent so pleasant.. have already started dialating and have a super soft cervix.. get contractions on and off all day and night.. tomorrow night me and my hubby will be working on bringing on labor.. and today im trying to do some cleaning i havent been aloowed to do to see if that will help kick start my labor.. ive had GD for months now and doing the shots is getting old and now im getting some blood pressure issues and massive swelling issues.. soo yea.. its time to get this show on the road already.....

Merry - posted on 05/03/2011

9,274

169

248

That's so cool to have a date set up :) I know I'm all into the whole natural stuff, but honestly if I could just know the exact time I'd be so happy! Honestly though I think it's going to be tonight or tomorrow. This feels like early labor to me, so maybe soon!

Ianina - posted on 05/03/2011

812

21

93

35w4d...I'm SO done being pregnant that is not even funny anymore. BOTH girls are 5lb3oz. Doppler sonogram went just perfect, labs are perfect, everything is freaking awesome...
I WANT THEM OUT!
I didn't slept last night because they were pressing my stomach. I can't walk without being in pain, I can't move, or breath, or do anything.
I have monitoring in an hour...wish me luck!

Kendall - posted on 05/03/2011

120

36

10

37 weeks and 2 days. I am feeling sooooo much pressure. I need for this little guy to come out!!!!!! I am going crazy!!!

Stephanie - posted on 04/27/2011

280

15

11

Well, my toddler hs been sick for a week now ad driving me up the wall and I now have bronchitis which means every time I cough, I pee. What a predicament. Then last night I suddenly hit a nesting phase and started cleaning like crazy around 10:30pm...when this hit with my first one, she was born the next day so I'm curious to see if history will repeat itself. It was pretty nice waking up to a sparkling place this morning though. :)

Jennifer - posted on 04/27/2011

516

14

96

Great advice for a first time mom! I guess I will only get in a quick nap when all kids are sleeping haha

Merry - posted on 04/27/2011

9,274

169

248

I'm not sure if giving birth will get you more sleep....I thought that first time around and I got depressed when I realized that a newborn ment less sleep. :( remember when they are born, nap every time they are sleeping! Middle of the day or not, if babies are asleep you should be asleep.

Ianina - posted on 04/27/2011

812

21

93

Another sleepless night...
This is the 3rd night in a row that I can't get ANY sleep because the babies are kicking my stomach so hard that I have reflux or/and indigestion.
I take Mylanta and something for the indigestion, have a ton of pillows and NOTHING...
snif...I just want to get some sleep

Ianina - posted on 04/26/2011

812

21

93

I am too! But my OB doesn't agree and wants to keep the girls inside as much as posible. 1 more week for my 36 week mark

Stephanie - posted on 04/26/2011

280

15

11

I am too but I'm doing everything I can to not rush him out like I did with my first. One week down since applying for my unemployment, three to go!

Corrie - posted on 04/24/2011

311

27

15

We're the same here Stephanie. We're sorting it out gradually.... But he still just DOESN'T get it sometimes. All i want is stability in an evening, for him to clarify when and where he is and coming home etc etc.... Idiot. I just don't cook dinner or clean his clothes for a couple of days as payback. He's too stupid to realise it though.
My newest complaint (though it was there already) is the acid reflux again. Past two nights it's made me throw up. I've had to get up and go be sick, which sucks cos my bathroom is downstairs and the bedroom is up, so i'm tackling the stairs 2 or 3 extra times a day.... I've got a huge store of bananas and milk, but it sometimes takes just that little bit too long to kick in. Coming off the sleeping meds now before baby is born cos they aren't suitable for breast feeding, so maybe it'll ease off a bit more when i've finished the course.
Otherwise nothing to report. Sigh. Still no house.

Merry - posted on 04/24/2011

9,274

169

248

Stephanie, I just had my husband read that last paragraph about ur fiancee, and he says that you were totally right! Lol it always surprises me when men can say the girl was right, but my hubby matt says your fiancee was out of line and shouldn't have gotten mad. Your baby could have been born in those 5 hours! I mean sometimes it goes that quick!

Stephanie - posted on 04/24/2011

280

15

11

Oh Jennifer, I had TERRIBLE back labor with my first. It was a sharp stabbing pain in the middle of my lower back and then like "fingers" of pain were wrapping around my sides to the front of me. I've had so much back pain with #2 that I'm kind of expecting it again.

I have BH contractions every night. I've changed my mind about trying to get him out faster though because I want to wait out at least half of the 28 days it takes for unemployment to kick in. I'm soooooo broke right now, haven't even paid March rent yet and the end of April is looming. I'm so stressed about this.

Friday night I got so upset with my fiance because he was whining about not having a beer for the evening (it was Easter so beer store was closed) so I told him he should go to the bar or something and have one. He did but ended up meeting up with his cousin and was gone for 5 HOURS, didn't call to tell me where he was or when he was coming home, didn't answer the cell phone (it died) but didn't call me on his cousin's cell either, and I didn't have the number and I was having bad contractions and starting to freak. I finally went to bed around 1am and he walked in like 20 minutes later but I ignored him until the morning when I told him I almost went to the hospital without him and he had the nerve to get mad at me. Men just never learn. We argue everytime he goes out. I don't mind if he does as long as he lets me know where he's going and roughly what time he's going to be home because I tend to worry. I don't think it's too much to ask. Especially because I don't go out with friends even when I'm not pregnant and if I even mention it, he whines and tells me to get a babysitter because he's not sitting at home doing nothing if I'm going out to have fun. Grrrrrrrr.

Jennifer - posted on 04/23/2011

516

14

96

Oh the pain!!
My hands are now too fat for my rings, my feet are constantly aching, my lower back is MISERABLE..contractions get crazy sometimes (still only BH but still!!) horrible cramping at times and although my back aches all the time, I keep getting these horrible stabbing pains randomly too. Doesn't last but a minute or so. Someone suggested it might be back labor since the cramping is with it...but if it is, its nothing to get excited about yet lol.
But oh man am I aching!

Corrie - posted on 04/19/2011

311

27

15

And just to clarify (though i know no one would judge me) I take the medication because i have ADHD and Bi-Polar and was taken off my main anti-depressant-mood-stabaliser when i found out i was pregnant again. I developed insomnia again (suffered between 14 and 19 horrifically) and the Amytriptylene was for sleeping and nothing else, a really low dose that's been used in pregnancy for decades to no harmful conclusion. I chose to take this instead of my Fluoxetine because of the risks my mood medication had. Basically, the lesser of two evils. My blood pressure was insane when i first stopped my meds and they were concerned in both pregnancies that i'd develop pschosis..... So i think i'm doing ok!!!! Stopping the sleeping meds all together now, hopefully things will pick up or i dunno if my head will stay screwed on!!!

Corrie - posted on 04/19/2011

311

27

15

I've been having contractions alllllllllllllllllllll daaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!! No pain though, just the tightening and pressure... Baby is still moving loads too!! It's hard to differentiate. MY bath did nothing to ease it off. I have chronic toothache and Restless Leg Syndrome, so i not sleeping :(
My psych told me today that i have to choose if i'm going to wean myself off my Amytriptylene now, or just stop cold when baby is born cos it's not tried and tested with breastfeeding. Sucks to be me right now, i was hoping i could up the dose cos it's not helping me sleep anymore.
My man apologised a lot. He claimed he was having a very stressful time. I understand of course, but i'm having a stressful time too, and we've agreed it was a bad weekend for both of us.
Couple of nights without LO now. He's staying with my mom over her birthday which give us a chance to finish packing the unessentials.
Hope i don't go into labour.....

Jennifer - posted on 04/19/2011

516

14

96

Oh trust me...I had about a million Braxton's in that 6 hours and on the way home. But I knew they were simply Braxtons and not real...having done it once all natural...well you know the difference haha. And yeah..Tucker wanted to be carried quite often and is only ok with Daddy doing it half the time haha.



Oh yeah..I take a bath almost every night here lately haha.



Only complaint is the insane pressure for today.



Thanks Laura. I mean, I don't have a problem at all with mom's who do or who feel they need to take meds while pregnant. I'm the same as you tho..I trust the doctor but believe that the true best thing for my baby is NO meds at all. Now if I REALLY needed to, I would..but I have a high pain tolerance so I think I can take whatever is thrown my way. And I'm the same with any kinds of chemicals, etc. I haven't even had a sip of caffeine :)

Merry - posted on 04/19/2011

9,274

169

248

Yeah, I'll second your idea on that monument ianina!
Jennifer, I am getting contractions if I walk more then like 30 minutes at the store! And if I carry Eric even a few steps I get a contraction! But it's all 'fake labor' since it always goes away if I relax and behave!

Yes, baths are amazing! And I'm totally psyched to get our birthing tub tomorrow! Now I can go into labor anytime and be all ready to have a nice relaxing labor in the warm water *sigh*
no complaints today! I'm feeling great! Going to wash baby clothes, and have bible study tonight so. Not much going on...

Jennifer - posted on 04/19/2011

516

14

96

hahaha thanks!
I actually felt pretty good on Monday but Sunday afternoon/night I thought I was dying of pain lol. My hands got all swollen but my feet..not at all! haha
The only "drugs" I have taken this whole pregnancy so far has been some Tums. So I'm gonna try to make it to the end without even a tylenol. haha is that crazy? I did the same with my first pregnancy.

Ianina - posted on 04/19/2011

812

21

93

Jennifer...6 hours??? Really?? WOW
I can't even think of leaving the house for a trip to the supermarket and you walked 6 hours???
*making a monument* hahaha
Take some painkillers and jump into the bathtub. Works for me like a charm :)

AMANDA - posted on 04/19/2011

427

38

33

pain.... just in general i hurt all over at this point.. my fibromyalgia seems to be starting to flare up now and its been good all pregnancy long.. =( i have so much pain in my back and hips that its very difficult to walk now and my fingers are incredibily stiff too .. also having horrible night sweats.. i wake up soaked to the point i have to grab a towel and dry off.. i have tried everything including only sleeping with a sheet and dropping the temp in my room to 60-65 degrees but it doesnt help much. the only other real issues are the horrible bottom of the feet to top of the head itching all over my body and the contractions.. having those regularly so i dont think these twins will be staying in much longer.. i am definitely ready for them to come already!! 34 days at most now to go...

Merry - posted on 04/17/2011

9,274

169

248

Gas, my complaint is gas :) I hate farting so much! And it used to be silent when id pass gas but now it's loud too! I mean what is it about being pregnant that makes you stink! Lol other then that it's just pressure, right above my pubic bone and it's sometimes very sharp like I'm pinching a nerve. And then I feel her head waaaaaay down there and tiny fists just punching my bladder! I mean I couldn't describe the feeling but she is literally hitting my bladder over and over. Thankfully my back is ok today, I slept well and have behaved all day so I'm also not too swollen in my feet. But I feel way more symptoms this time then the first time. I'm only two years older, but my body feels old!

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms