Are you an OPINIONATED MAMA?

Michelle - posted on 10/19/2009 ( 30 moms have responded )

14

9

1

Hey all you socially and politically minded mamas, please log on to www.O-MAMA.com and share your opinions on the social and political issues of our time. It is our country's agenda from a mom's perspective - using parenting, instead of politics, to discuss news and events of the day. We need to hear your voice on the issues that matter most to our kids, our families, our communities and our country. Because CHANGE BEGINS AT HOME. Thanks MAMAS.



fb/OMAMA2009

MOST HELPFUL POSTS

Tara - posted on 01/26/2011

13

21

1

And Glen Beck doesn't scare the hell out of you??? Have you ever heard him actually spew the hatred, on almost a daily basis as he does? Is this the type of person you would want leading your country?
WOW!!! I've got some kool-aid for you!

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

30 Comments

View replies by

Deb - posted on 11/28/2012

1

1

0

Please become a FAN of O-MAMA on Facebook and well send you site updates from http://www.O-MAMA.com. Spread the word, OPINIONATED moms can start their own grassroots effort to be a constructive voice and break through all the craziness!

Tara - posted on 08/06/2011

13

21

1

There hasn't been too much activity on the Obama Mama's....I just re-read my comments and I still like him, Although as a leader he has definitely fallen short of what I initially voted for; more of a puppet, being used, and not having enough support to make any real changes. Sure ,the economy has hindered any attempts to accomplish many of the things that were so vitally important.....The war, the pull-out, Guantanamo, and on and on...
I wanted a president to "Jump-start" this country back into believing "We" can "do it"....With the continuous bickering between the GOP and Dem's, and the tea Party, NOTHING is getting accomplished.
Are any of your lives better? I still believe. I just don't know if Obama is strong enough to fend off the majority of idiots we have all voted in, i.e. Congress, Senate etc...
The past few days are a huge indication of how poorly ALL the current people representing us are failing.
I want to BELIEVE.
“We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution.”
Time to take back America....Come election time, I will remember.
Abraham Lincoln

Lora - posted on 05/02/2011

101

10

0

I want to thank you for recommending O-MAMA's website. I really don't know a whole lot about politics, but would most certainly like to learn. This is a great place I can go and express my opinion and really learn about what's going on. Thank you again.

Tara - posted on 01/26/2011

13

21

1

Love him...He does certainly not garner the respect of our Commander and Chief, from many people. The fine for this use to be punishible by death The media, especially FOX news and it's psycho-babble "newscasters" are only spreading hatred. The man is trying to get our counrty on the right track, and facing opposition from every one of those crack pots. Sarah Palin, is a nightmare, and her "folllowers" are frightening. What Beck, O'Reilly, and Rush are doing to this country is simply a sadistic attempt to control the masses. Unfortunately, if you lean to the left, you are deemed too liberal. So I guess I'm a conservative liberal! LOL...All the same, he was left with a complete nightmare thanks to George W. We are in wars we should never have engaged in. and our defecit grows astonomically daily.
Other countries "own" us. Plus they have no respect for us at all.
We need a leader like Obama, that can open up these relationships with other countries once again. We need jobs, and our infrastrucure is absolutely falling apart.
Boy, I sure can ramble, when I get all pumped up about all the latest news. I wish for a bi-partisan congress,and Senate, otherwise we are doomed.
Peace and Love!

Theresa - posted on 11/19/2010

2

0

0

Obama scares the hell out of me. Check out Glen Beck on FOX news. He'll break him and his agendas down in plain english that even kindergarten kids understand.

Regina - posted on 08/01/2010

3

22

0

We're looking! We're also praying for our President; praying that our Father lead him on the path He has chosen for Mr. President!! P.S. after Mr. Obama, I hope Michelle runs!!! she's got my vote!! keep the change going!

Michelle - posted on 07/16/2010

14

9

1

Agreed. But, I genuinely believe he is a united, not a divider and is moving our country forward. No one is ever going to get 100% of what they want, 100% of the time. He is a grown up and he knows that!

-Michelle

Lisa - posted on 07/16/2010

20

28

2

I am very opinionated and passionate regarding my love for my president-I was a very active campaigner for Obama and still sing his praises-my only concern is that he tries to hard to placate everyone too much.

Lika - posted on 07/06/2010

159

19

0

While I'm here, I'd like to encourage the moms to sign the April's Law petitions, federal and Wisconsin versions. April's Law would shut down legal pedophile websites that are currently protected by the First Amendment of Free Speech. It would also protect our children from sex predators on and offline. Here they are:

Federal - http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/worldwi...

Wisconsin - http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/aprils-...

You have the option to have your name remain anonymous. Only your name and state will show up. If you check the box, your name will pop up as Anonymous. Thank you!

Tammy - posted on 01/27/2010

2

15

0

I am glad there was a group on here that supports politically minded mothers! It will take collective action for any kind of change, so with that said, places like this give us a way to spread the word!

Michelle - posted on 01/13/2010

14

9

1

It is all about discussing the news & events from a mom's perspective, so we can figure out the important lessons we need to teach our kids! Check out our story about Mark McGwire ("cheaters never prosper") or Tiger ("should you take in a stray cat") or Conan ("keep your promises"). America's moms have a hard job. We need to make sure our kids learn the right lessons, so they become happy, healthy, responsible citizens. America's moms are literally shaping the future of our country...one child at a time. We need your help! Become a FAN on Facebook and Join on www.O-MAMA.com (click the big blue button). GO MAMAs!

Jan - posted on 11/30/2009

28

6

2

To answer the topic question ~ YES!

MOMs, the CREATOR of LIFE gave the GIFT to YOU not the hospital, school system, community, government, ...

Mamas ~ take care of Your GIFT, Brother Yeshua has ALL the answers YOU NEED ;)

Michelle - posted on 10/21/2009

14

9

1

Please become a FAN of O-MAMA on Facebook and well send you site updates from http://www.O-MAMA.com. Spread the word, OPINIONATED moms can start their own grassroots effort to be a constructive voice and break through all the craziness!

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms