whats your opinion of the mother that just had 8 babies?

Jenn - posted on 02/12/2009 ( 69 moms have responded )

58

23

13

ive watched dr phil the past 2 days about that single, unemployed mom of 6 that just had 8 babies. im just wondering what people think about this. whats your opinion?

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

69 Comments

View replies by

Barb - posted on 02/17/2009

3

28

0

I'm sure it won't be long, and Nadya will be getting a 10 bedroom home via Extreme Home Makeover, a mini bus to transport her brood, and 14 college funds will be awarded, just to name a few perks. My husband and I are both disabled, with one child at home (Age 7), and we have to always find the words to explain to her why we are not able to take her to Disney World, one of the very few things she has ever asked for. Those kids deserve better. I hope they get it. And soon!!

Johanna - posted on 02/16/2009

2

10

0

I agree, that we should not judge this girl. She apparently has some issues but the focus at this point is to get her help emotionally and financially for the kids.

Teressa - posted on 02/16/2009

44

8

2

I hate to judge her...but I think she needs serious, serious mental health help. As someone with chronic mental health issues of my own, I don't say that as a put down; I just think she has some serious issues.



She keeps going on about how she wanted a big family, blah blah, and everything she does is for her children...that kills me. She thinks of her children so much that, when she had SIX of them, she spent money on...having more kids! Not on buying them clothes, food, shelter, etc, but on making more siblings. Ah, how loving...



I don't have a problem with her being single, I don't have a problem with her having so many kids, but I DO have a problem with her having that many kids without any means of supporting them. She seems like she does love them but children can't live on love alone. I have ONE baby and I can barely make ends meet; I feel like her babies are going to live a life of serious neglect...although now that she's a media circus act she'll probably receive tons of donations.



I DEFINITELY think she wants to be the next Kate Gosselin.

Kamesha - posted on 02/15/2009

18

2

1

I also think she should of stayed out of the public eye and just went ahead and raised her family. I mean anyone would predict she would undergo harsh scrutiny considering that she was unemployed and trying to have multiples after already haveing a full house. I just wish her the best and hope that she uses better judgment next time

Kamesha - posted on 02/15/2009

18

2

1

I kind of agree with everyone, I don't feel its completly right to judge her, but at the same time taking fertility drugs risking the chance of having so many children is poor judgment and logic. I myself have 1 child with cerebral palsey and epilepsy whos father is there by my side every step of the way so I know that it is hard to have 3 chidren or however many children she has with disablities on top of 8 more. I don't even know if it is merely possible to take care of that many children especially when you have special needs children that you want to give a thousand times more love to compensate for the disadvantages

[deleted account]

Wow!  This is a subject that has definately hit some nerves!!!  Here's my two cents for what its worth.....First, it's no ones business what she does or doesn't do, she made her choices and I personally think they were bad ones, but they are her's and SHE should have to deal with the consequences.  Second, the tax payer should NOT be paying for her to raise her children.  She made these choices herself, it's up to her to step up and be a mother to her 14 children.  People need to be responsible for themselves and not expect a free ride.  Big families is not the issue, lots of people have large families and do a wonderful job of raising them but 14 children all so young.  It's impossible.  My heart aches for the children.  But I NEVER trust the media, they always seem to have an agenda so I take everything they say with a grain of salt!!

Brooke - posted on 02/15/2009

3

25

0

Boy,let me start by saying that this has been ONE VERY POPULAR DISCUSSION LATELY!!!! Its a FREE COUNTRY,People have a right to speak the way they wanna speak and feel the way they wanna feel...

To those who sit here and say that certain ppl are being judgemental and how we should not point fingers,its her decision,yes you can say how you feel but lets be REAL HERE for once...There is No way on gods earth that that lady can absolutely care and take care of all 14 children..I myself am a mother of two children,one is two and the other is 7mths old,i can barely handle my kids somedays,let alone sitting here thinking about having 12 more on top of it..Its a CRY FOR ATTENTION...There are reasons why her church is no longer giving her a house that they said they would give her to live in,maybe for the reason that they feel she cant take care of them...When you have six previous children who have some kind of disability which some of them do,you do not just up n go to the fertility clinic and say "I WANT MORE CHILDREN" and become pregnant w 8 more...There is something not all right w that lady to want that many children and then sit there and expect the rest of the world to feel pitty on her and help her out...What kind of example is this woman giving others then to give other ladies out there the ability to go out there n have liters of children and expect the world to pay for them..ITS WRONG and i think ppl should have a say in what goes on because its TAX PAYERS hard earned money that will be helping her out and it just isnt fair..There are plenty of ppl in this world who need help enough and who are living pay check to pay check trying to make ends meet n hope there is food on the table and if money will be there for bills,what makes it right to sit there n have to help support a woman who decided she wanted 14 children...There are plenty of families out there who would be loving parents to those last eight children and i think that is how it should end up,for the sake of the children who are going to need constant care bc they are premies bc there were so many of them..There is no way she can handle that plus the eight she has all on her own..Im sorry but it just isnt possible!!!!

Kate CP - posted on 02/15/2009

8,942

36

754

Quoting Barb:



I think that there are 14 families out there who would love to adopt a child...





Took the words right out of my mouth! 

Lori - posted on 02/15/2009

1

16

0

I am  in no way judging this woman for wanting to have a large family, I just wonder how it's possible to maintain a household for such a large family of young children on your own with no father, no current job, having several children that have diabilities, etc. I myself wouldn't be able to handle alone, just the daily responsibilities for 15 people such as the laundry,  dishes, grocery shopping, etc,. along with the other many duties that come with maintaining a household and raising children. I think that I would be physically, mentally & financially exhausted with just the 6 children,  & then to bring home 8 more nfants possibly with disibilities themselves,  would be more overwhelming that I can even imagine. Instead of sitting back & judging,  I really hope that people step up & do what they can to help this family survive because I do not feel the children asked to be in this situation, but now that they are, I feel all we can do is try our best to help with what we can & make sure they have the best life possible under the circumstances given.

Jenn - posted on 02/15/2009

58

23

13

regardless of past pregnancies she had, she and the doc KNEW there was a possibility of ending up with at least 6 babies! that irresponsible on both their parts with 6 kids at home and being a single unemployed mother.

Kim - posted on 02/15/2009

1

1

0

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think each of her previous three pregnancies were with 6 emplanted embrios, each of the three pregnancies resulting in two babies.  I think this last pregnancy was also with 6 emplanted embrios.  Nature, being out of our control, however,  produced 8 babies this time (two sets of identical twins from embrios splitting).



My point being that she probably didn't set out to have 8 more babies.  She probably expected to have two more.



Not that that changes the current reality...



Just another angle on the situation...

Barb - posted on 02/15/2009

3

28

0

I think that there are 14 families out there who would love to adopt a child...

Kristin - posted on 02/15/2009

25

33

1

I think that she is absolutely crazy for wanting more kids.  Isn't 6 enough?  However, it is her choice.  My main gripe is that we are going to end up paying for those kids one way or another. 

Camille - posted on 02/15/2009

9

15

0

I know there are people out there who abuse the system, I've seen them in action.  The best thing we can do about people who do things to get money is to not support them and try to educate our kids so they don't feel inclined to abuse the system.  Yeah, it bites when we have to cover someone else's expenses because they feel the world owes them, so make sure that you are taking care of yourself that way no one blames you for being part of the problem.

Camille - posted on 02/15/2009

9

15

0

I haven't been watching the news lately so I'm not sure who you are talking about.  It sounds like she had fertility drugs, which means that she probably was having a hard time getting pregnant.  I applaud anyone who chooses to have more than one child and not to abort any of them.  I don't think there are many people who would be naive enough to think that having 8 kids would be a piece of cake.  In a world of declining morales and people taking less responsibility for their actions, I say Kudos to you lady for taking care of what you chose to create.  Babies have a life too, they just can't speak up for themselves, poor things.



There are many people in different countries who have many children because they don't have birth control and they choose to take care of the children.   If you know of someone who has more children than they can handle, offer to help!  I came from a big family and I love it!  I also love to party and with a big family the possibilities are endless!  

Velvet - posted on 02/15/2009

14

12

1

I'm saddened this Medical Doctor who has taken an oathe would cross over to a obvious  unethical position.  He is responsible for this and he should pay financially and held accountable to the State Board of Medicine.

Cat - posted on 02/15/2009

26

10

3

im not religious but maybe God was smarter in this case. and i dont have a problem critisicizing this woman if she's put herself out there to be judged.

Allison - posted on 02/15/2009

4

14

0

She's a very selfish woman,i'm not against having lots of kids...i'm just against people who do it for selfish reasons..

Jessica - posted on 02/14/2009

53

10

5

How can you women say we don't have a right to judge??? If she is getting some sort of support from the government (she say's she isn't but I call BS), than as a taxpayer I have every right to say something. Ohhhhh don't judge her, booo fi'ng whoo, she wanted the "limelight" now she is getting it. If she didn't want people to talk about her she never would have given the reporters any information or went along with the media frenzy. And yea I am pointing fingers, and judgemental. If you don't like well tooooo bad! We live in a society that is based on judgement from how people dress to what kinda of car they drive.

Erin - posted on 02/14/2009

32

17

5

It mkes me so sad to think of what those children are going to have to go through in there lifetime. I know people very close to my heart who have trouble conciving and are still trying for their first, it makes my heart break thinking they could have sucha better life if the mother had made responsable decisions. Unfotunately it is no longer about the mother but about the kids. As much as i find what she did disgusting, I relizwe it is now about the kids not her. She should be committed. Those babies will not fill the hole in her heart if 6 didn't. I just find it unfair that we, the taxpayers, are going to end up paying for these children. My heart breaks for these babies and what they will be forced to live with and grow up with. The dr. should have his liscense pulled.

Kate CP - posted on 02/14/2009

8,942

36

754

The fact of the matter is this: she has 14 children now. She is unemployed. A few of her kids have special needs. She CHOSE to have 8 children. This wasn't a "Whoopsie!" thing. She went to a doctor, took expensive hormonal treatments, underwent expensive procedures, and then had the babies. Now she is asking for donations.

If a woman wants to have children that is there choice and more power to them! But! She didn't even stop to think about her kids who were already here on earth and needed her help. She just decided to have 8 more.

She is in debt up to her eyeballs, she's not really raising the kids herself, and she's begging for handouts. Call me judgmental if you want (I probably am) but I think it's extremely selfish to have eight more children when you already need help raising the ones you have. If she likes having babies that's great-she could be a surrogate for any couple who is have a hard time conceiving.

But this whole thing stinks. There is something going on here that hasn't been divulged and it's going to make this whole thing blow up in her face. I really feel bad for those kids-all of them. :(

Theresa - posted on 02/14/2009

6

2

0

Quoting Melanie:



Quoting Tara:




Quoting Jacqui:





She made a choice, and who are we to point fingers at her.  We may not agree with her choice, but to discuss her and her situation, I feel is wrong.  We all make choices in our lives that others will not agree with somewhere along the line.  I think we should pray for her and her children, and wish her the best.  Maybe, you should find a way of encouraging her in the life she has ahead of her with all the children.  Life is going to be hard enough without all the judgement.  I know I am far from perfect, so I will not throw stones.   













Nobody is "pointing finger's" at her or judging her.  It is simply sharing an opinion, she made the choice to go public, be on talk shows and tell her story (and have 8 more babies in her situation...I could go on).  Therefore people are going to talk about it.  I don't think anyone is being nasty or demeaning to this woman, just voicing our opinion's.  









when you make a choice as a mother that is not to the benefit of the wonderful 6 babies you have and 3 who are special needs where is her responsibility not working having babies burdening her poor mother in that small house ...She wanted all this attention ,  I will pray for those kids all of them  pray that god forbid any of the 8 wont have such special needs and when 5 are waking up in the middle of the night they dont  go to long without eating and they have enough diapers ..i have 5 by choice and my husband and i feel very strongly that this woman is not capable of  financially and mentally handle this did you see her daughter she said her mom was going to be real stressed out i think she was 7 or something they are already feeling the burden of all this what will happen to the 6 ugh this is so frustrating...





Judgmental? Pointing fingers? How about common sense?! There are 14 innocent lives at stake here and ya'll are worried about being politically correct? As I said before, she has no business having more children when she cannot care or provide for the ones she has. These are precious, innocent lives- I have 3 children and know what a handful they can be. I also know that each of them requires special attention in their own way. I don't believe this woman can possibly meet all the needs of these 14 children and I believe she knew that when she made this decision, this was no accident. I will pray for her and her children.

Theresa - posted on 02/14/2009

6

2

0

I don't think it's crazy to want a big family, my grandparents are from Canada and had 16 children! BUT- they were and still are married and could provide and care for all their children. I'm sorry but my opinion is that she has no business having that many children if she can't care for them, which according to her mother, she can't! I strongly believe it is the children who will suffer the most and they have no choice in the matter.

Melanie - posted on 02/14/2009

24

11

1

One last note.. by hiring a pr person she made it everyones business she is just upset and in hiding now because she didnt get the attention and money she thought she was going to get!!! Selfish and ridiculous!!

[deleted account]

I think she is nuts for having that many kids i can't believe they let her get pregnant again! those poor babies wont have the life they deserve how does she plan on paying for them. i think those children should be put up for adoption and families that can afford a child and cant have one can. she is just being selfish

[deleted account]

I say it's no one's business but hers.  It's one of those subjects that has too many sides, and none of us are familiar with ANY of them in her case personally.  I have a personal opinion about the doctor performing the procedure...he needs to be looked into.  But as for her, that's not my call to judge. 

Melanie - posted on 02/13/2009

24

11

1

I am not ashamed to judge an irresponsible mother..if the government wasnt paying for everything, if she made an attempt to have a job, i understand being a single parent i had 3 before i met my husband iworked my butt off to give them eveerything.... it was hard almost impossible, with 14 haha sickening... whos paying for them the state of cali the mother of this irresponsible parent YES irrsponsible parent , being a mother you should know having kids is rough alone rough being married rough she couldnt be responsible finacially for 6 god grief ladies really...

Ashley - posted on 02/13/2009

68

33

11

There is no way to deal with 14 children under the age of 7 ( 3 with disabilities ) 8 all newborns by yourself as a single parent. No way. You couldn't even look after 8 babies all by yourself , there is no way and I read somewhere she wanted to breastfeed, once again can you imagine the size of her boobs if she attempted such a feat, I think they would explode of her body ( babies take by 4 months about 32oz a day x that by 8 ) I don't think there is anything wrong with having a large family. I do not know how she is as a parent, I just think she cannot possibly do this alone. What if she lost her parents, then what, who is going to step up and help her? I honestly feel bad for the older 6 they are going to be on the back burner for awhile. I think she shouldn't have had so many embroys planted at once. If she wanted to have them spaced out that would have been easier to comprehend. But this situation has a lot of questions and speculations!

Amber - posted on 02/13/2009

6

23

1

I am absolutly 100% disgusted with her. The fact that she had 6 children before and now has 8 is very sad. I honestly feel very sorry for the children. Those 8 babies didn't ask to be here and now they have to fight for their lives just so there mom can have her 15 minutes of fame. I think SPC should step in and give those kids a family that can afford to take care of them and give them what this mother obviously cannot. I know it sounds mean but this is my opinon! Oh and the doctor who did this to her needs to have his licence permenatly revoked and never be able to practice medicine again.

[deleted account]

Quoting Corry:



Quoting Jacqui:




She made a choice, and who are we to point fingers at her.  We may not agree with her choice, but to discuss her and her situation, I feel is wrong.  We all make choices in our lives that others will not agree with somewhere along the line.  I think we should pray for her and her children, and wish her the best.  Maybe, you should find a way of encouraging her in the life she has ahead of her with all the children.  Life is going to be hard enough without all the judgement.  I know I am far from perfect, so I will not throw stones.   









I agree! I also agree with Penny, Liana, Jennie, Sherry, and Angela!






The rest of you should be ashamed of yourselves for judging her! You say you are nonjudgemental, but you are hypocrits! You do not know her, and you definitely do not have the right to judge her! So she made a decision to have lots of children, who are we to label to her! My thoughts and moral support go to her and her family. She is going to need all the help she can get!






I have 2 kids, I live in a 2 bedroom townhouse (with my kids and my boyfriend), I am unemployed, and my boyfriend (the father of my 2 kids) and I are not married! Are you all going to judge me now? Come on I dare you!





Well i am a mother to one child, i live in a BUS, yes thats right a bus. i am unemployed and my patner and i are not married.  But im not going to go and have 13 more children, because we only just get by with one. People may judge me too but i am not the one making foolish, selfish decisions that endangers the life and happiness of my child. As soon as i make a decision like that then go ahead ppl feel free to judge me. when this stupid lady had 14kids with no job, no house and no support ,apart from an unhappy mother to help her  she made a decision that i think gives me the right to judge her.....................



 

[deleted account]

All i can say is poor children....



It was her choice yes but it was not the childrens choice to be brought into this world by a women who is obviously lacking a few marbles.

[deleted account]

I think it is sad that those poor, little babies are going to grow up in a life of poverty. They didn't choose to be born but because of their mother's selfish desires they are going to suffer the consequences. What kind of normal life will they even know with an unemployed, single mother who has 14 children? The whole thing is sad!

Jennifer - posted on 02/13/2009

40

3

7

Quoting Corry:



Quoting Jacqui:




She made a choice, and who are we to point fingers at her.  We may not agree with her choice, but to discuss her and her situation, I feel is wrong.  We all make choices in our lives that others will not agree with somewhere along the line.  I think we should pray for her and her children, and wish her the best.  Maybe, you should find a way of encouraging her in the life she has ahead of her with all the children.  Life is going to be hard enough without all the judgement.  I know I am far from perfect, so I will not throw stones.   









I agree! I also agree with Penny, Liana, Jennie, Sherry, and Angela!






The rest of you should be ashamed of yourselves for judging her! You say you are nonjudgemental, but you are hypocrits! You do not know her, and you definitely do not have the right to judge her! So she made a decision to have lots of children, who are we to label to her! My thoughts and moral support go to her and her family. She is going to need all the help she can get!






I have 2 kids, I live in a 2 bedroom townhouse (with my kids and my boyfriend), I am unemployed, and my boyfriend (the father of my 2 kids) and I are not married! Are you all going to judge me now? Come on I dare you!



 



Your thoughts and moral support go to her and her family and if you were working your taxes would go to her too. We do have the right to  judge her because she made herself public and she knows she has set herself up for backlash. As for your situation, Who cares if you and your boyfriend aren't married, He is there for his kids. Hers is not.



 I double dog dare you.





 

Corry - posted on 02/13/2009

102

47

21

Quoting Jacqui:



She made a choice, and who are we to point fingers at her.  We may not agree with her choice, but to discuss her and her situation, I feel is wrong.  We all make choices in our lives that others will not agree with somewhere along the line.  I think we should pray for her and her children, and wish her the best.  Maybe, you should find a way of encouraging her in the life she has ahead of her with all the children.  Life is going to be hard enough without all the judgement.  I know I am far from perfect, so I will not throw stones.   





I agree! I also agree with Penny, Liana, Jennie, Sherry, and Angela!



The rest of you should be ashamed of yourselves for judging her! You say you are nonjudgemental, but you are hypocrits! You do not know her, and you definitely do not have the right to judge her! So she made a decision to have lots of children, who are we to label to her! My thoughts and moral support go to her and her family. She is going to need all the help she can get!



I have 2 kids, I live in a 2 bedroom townhouse (with my kids and my boyfriend), I am unemployed, and my boyfriend (the father of my 2 kids) and I are not married! Are you all going to judge me now? Come on I dare you!

Jessica - posted on 02/13/2009

53

10

5

I would also like to say that as soon as this woman decided she is going on talk shows to tell her story gives EVERYONE the option of giving opinions. She put it out in the open so why can't we say what we think? It's like saying we can't discuss why lindsay, britney, and paris decided to show there woo-haa's to the whole world.

Jessica - posted on 02/13/2009

53

10

5

That woman pisses me off. First off she had invitro with all her children. For someone who does not have a job I find it really hard for her to find the money to get all the invitro. Than she filed bankruptcy last year. If you can't afford to bring that many children into the world you shouldn't be having them. This type of women is why I feel you should take a test before allowing to have children.

Angela - posted on 02/13/2009

5

14

1

I have read all of your replys and I have to say all of you have good points however you have never walked in her shoes so you don't know if she is capable or not of raising these children you see it all the time a mother having a large family and they do all right, I personally love my children and would like to have more but I can't not medically and my nerves sure can't take it I am doing the best I can with my 3 children one of which is a step daughter but you know what maybe she can do it who knows all I can say is god bless her and her children, she's not hurting anyone by loving them yea she's going to need help but don't we all? The most important thing you can do is love all of your children and pray that everything will turn out for the best, you'll never know the whole story so don't judge or put her down like I said you haven't walked in her shoes

Melanie - posted on 02/13/2009

24

11

1

Quoting Brooke:

I think all this lady wants is ATTENTION..My Question is,what does her mother think of all this..She is unemployed,had six kids prior,has eight more,no job,lives w her mom and has no significant other...Now she put together a website for people to donate money to her for help with all her kids..Im sorry but she is not all there and the fertility doctor is hiding something,he was the one who helped her w the first six kids and then he goes n gives her 8 more..Something isnt right there either...I think someone needs to put a stop to this lady and i hate to say it but those last eight children,need to be put up for adoption,they need one on one care with someone who can actually take care of them they way they need to be taken care of..

That is my opinion on the whole thing....


Agreed and thank you !!!








 

Jenn - posted on 02/13/2009

58

23

13

Quoting Sherry:

i think its her life and its up to her what she does with it. good luck to her though cos i would not manage with that many kids. as long as she cares for them all well i cant see why she should be judged on how many kids she wants.


 



she cant care for these kids without the tax payers and donations. that means people should have a say in how wrong it was for her and the doctor to impregnant her again after her already having 6 children at home, no income other then gov'n support, no where to fit these 8 children in the home they are in, and no father in the picture. if you lived in california i dont think you would be happy about paying her way... im sure noone is. those poor children, i hope they get through this.

Sherry - posted on 02/13/2009

10

24

1

i think its her life and its up to her what she does with it. good luck to her though cos i would not manage with that many kids. as long as she cares for them all well i cant see why she should be judged on how many kids she wants.

Jodie - posted on 02/13/2009

34

11

3

she is crazy and the doctors are stupid for doing the treatments in the first place, what where they thinking???

Stef - posted on 02/12/2009

28

8

1

I cant really judge this woman...however I feel the criteria to get these kind of fertility treatments should be alot harder! I just feel like people that choose to adopt get put under a microscope and it takes soooo long and its usually a very emotional, trying time. When there are women like this with clear illness...obviously she couldnt have adopted, she doesnt have the means to support all these children. my heart goes out to these poor children and I just hope they get enough love and attention in their life!!!

[deleted account]

PRAY! She needs to pary and we need to pray for her and her children. All14! God bless them! And Good luck, because two is enough for me! :-)

Jennifer - posted on 02/12/2009

40

3

7

With one baby and only one income from my husband, I am having a tough time. What the hell was she thinking.

0 job + 14 kids = Me (my husband) paying for her welfare.....

Brooke - posted on 02/12/2009

3

25

0

I think all this lady wants is ATTENTION..My Question is,what does her mother think of all this..She is unemployed,had six kids prior,has eight more,no job,lives w her mom and has no significant other...Now she put together a website for people to donate money to her for help with all her kids..Im sorry but she is not all there and the fertility doctor is hiding something,he was the one who helped her w the first six kids and then he goes n gives her 8 more..Something isnt right there either...I think someone needs to put a stop to this lady and i hate to say it but those last eight children,need to be put up for adoption,they need one on one care with someone who can actually take care of them they way they need to be taken care of..

That is my opinion on the whole thing....

Jennifer - posted on 02/12/2009

103

10

7

Well I just hope to God that those babies and her other six children will always feel loved and have a safe and friendly enviroment to live in.

Melanie - posted on 02/12/2009

24

11

1

Quoting Raini:

crazy!! i think she wants her own show and a free ride...kate makes it look so easy on jon & kate plus 8!!!


I agree and if she thinks she is going to get fame and fortune from this she is out of her mind ..God bless the church people in her community willing to help ..a church she doesnt even attend!!!

Raini - posted on 02/12/2009

2

5

0

crazy!! i think she wants her own show and a free ride...kate makes it look so easy on jon & kate plus 8!!!

Melanie - posted on 02/12/2009

24

11

1

Quoting Tara:



Quoting Jacqui:




She made a choice, and who are we to point fingers at her.  We may not agree with her choice, but to discuss her and her situation, I feel is wrong.  We all make choices in our lives that others will not agree with somewhere along the line.  I think we should pray for her and her children, and wish her the best.  Maybe, you should find a way of encouraging her in the life she has ahead of her with all the children.  Life is going to be hard enough without all the judgement.  I know I am far from perfect, so I will not throw stones.   










Nobody is "pointing finger's" at her or judging her.  It is simply sharing an opinion, she made the choice to go public, be on talk shows and tell her story (and have 8 more babies in her situation...I could go on).  Therefore people are going to talk about it.  I don't think anyone is being nasty or demeaning to this woman, just voicing our opinion's.  





when you make a choice as a mother that is not to the benefit of the wonderful 6 babies you have and 3 who are special needs where is her responsibility not working having babies burdening her poor mother in that small house ...She wanted all this attention ,  I will pray for those kids all of them  pray that god forbid any of the 8 wont have such special needs and when 5 are waking up in the middle of the night they dont  go to long without eating and they have enough diapers ..i have 5 by choice and my husband and i feel very strongly that this woman is not capable of  financially and mentally handle this did you see her daughter she said her mom was going to be real stressed out i think she was 7 or something they are already feeling the burden of all this what will happen to the 6 ugh this is so frustrating...

Melanie - posted on 02/12/2009

24

11

1

Look we all know she has some screws loose.. your right and what kind of dr would ever let a welfare mom of six go ahead and just say ooh yep keep sucking the system dry go and have some more kids i think they both need to be put in jail her for fraud and he should have his liscence taken away

If you see this, leave this form field blank.
Powered by RESPECT not THUMPS

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms