Pitbulls & kids: your opinion?

Christina - posted on 07/10/2010 ( 201 moms have responded )

13

15

3

I breed American Pitbulls & I have a 22 month old son.

Everytime I tell someone what I do for a living I get the weird eyes & the "oh my's"...

Are there any other mom's out there that own pitbulls with young children?



Post pictures if possible.

This conversation has been closed to further comments

201 Comments

View replies by

Kari - posted on 07/14/2010

1

8

0

I have a 2 year old daughtrer and a 5year old pit. My daughter and my pit are the best of buds, my daughter favorite thing to do is "steam roll" our pit. Unfortunately people are ignorant and if they would stop to read up on temperment studies you will see that pits rate higher than most breeds including labs. Pits make fabulous family pets, they are loyal, patient and have a high pain tolerance which is great because toddlers are not always gentle. The flip side is that they are very strong and have the ability to do major damage. Not everyone is cut out to be pit owners and you have to be knowledeable about the breed to truely be a responsible pit owner. To many people with bad intention get pits which has created the stigma that pit owners like us deal with.

Lyndsay - posted on 07/14/2010

2,008

19

175

I hate people who are racist against pitbulls. Yes, I think its racist. People assume that the dog will bite you because it's a pitbull... and yet if someone assumed that a black man is going to sell your child crack cocaine just because he's a black man, people would go apeshit. I live in a province where it is now illegal to own or breed pitbulls, they are only legal if they were born before the ban went into effect in 2006 and they have to be registered. I think it's very narrow minded and absolutely ridiculous. I have a two year old pitter and she is honestly the most well behaved dog I have ever owned in my life. She does not have a vicious bone in her body, and she takes all kinds of crap from my son (who is 3, and rides her around the house like a pony).

Victoria - posted on 07/14/2010

50

11

2

Lisa, I'm going to say this as someone who's worked in a dog grooming facility, a dog owner, and a volunteer at humane societies. Pit Bulls are not naturally going to be the most aggressive dog out there, if they were more would be replacing Dobermans as 'guard dogs'. Not to say Dobermans are more aggressive in general, but some dogs just have that personality. Quite a few 'statistics' are based on opinion rather than what has truly happened. Are Pit Bulls more dangerous than other breeds? No, not really. If ANY dog choses to, it will kill. Pits are just as sweet as any other dog, if you'd just give them the chance.

Victoria - posted on 07/14/2010

50

11

2

Pits are amazing dogs, I do love them--I grew up around some. I tend to tell people the same thing my dad told me--its all in personality. A 'Pit Bull' is a breed, a race, of dog. It's stereotyped as a mean aggressive dog, but it's easily the opposite too!

Kelina - posted on 07/14/2010

2,018

9

233

"The pit bull is the breed of choice for criminals. This choice is directly linked to the pit bull's inbred traits of robust jaw strength, a deadly bite style, tenaciousness (gameness) and a high tolerance to pain.10" "Q: Do pit bulls bite more than other dogs?
Depending upon the community in which you live and the ratio of pit bulls within it, yes and no" "Q: What is the best thing we can do for communities and pit bulls?
The best thing we can do for communities and pit bulls is to regulate pit bull ownership and pit bull breeding."

Lisa these are posted from the site that you posted most recently. Now we're not trying to attack you, everyone is entitled to their opinions and yours is obviously against pitbulls and that's fine. Just think for a moment though, if pitbulls are the #1 dog for criminals does it not make sense that these dogs would be trained to attack humans? And that that would account for many of these attacks? Yes I read the whole page, and yes there are dogs who will turn vicious for no apparent reason but the same can be said for any breed. The part at the end about regulating pitbull ownership and breeding, why would they bother regulating that if when these dogs are bred right they are still vicious dogs? Pitbulls have abad reputation for violence because many of these dogs are bred for their violence and then brought up to be violent. The same could be said for golden retrievers if people had bred them for those specific qualities.

Now as for cats, my son is actually more likely to sustain injur from my cat than from either of my dogs as she can be prefectly fine with something one minute and want to rage at you the next, which is why my son is never alone with her, and usually gets shooed downstairs or outside when he's up. I also would not allow her to be in his bed as she will sleep on his face and he's not yet big enough to push her off. I know this because sleeping on faces is where she likes to sleep on us though she never quite manages it.

Audra - posted on 07/14/2010

3

0

0

My mom raised me around one and when I got to be around 9, we got another. I feel that its fine.There are pictures of me sitting as a small child on my moms and pulling on his ears and hes just sitting there. I have a cousin who had a white german shepard that the kids in the family used to ride.

Jenna - posted on 07/14/2010

2

5

0

I have a 5 month old pitbull puppy, a 2 in a half year old daughter, and a baby due this month. Its how the pitbulls are raised that make them mean. our puppy zoe is so sweet, she acts like our chawawa (sp?) and she loves loves my daughter! I dont think its a big deal, any dog can turn on you or be mean it depends on how you raise them.

Katt - posted on 07/14/2010

440

26

11

I agree. Pittbulls are great dogs in the hands of great owners. ANY breed of dog can become aggressive if you train it to do so. The thing with pitbulls is 1. they look scary so people automatically put the stereotype on it and 2. they are great protectors, like any bull breed. With those traits put in the wrong hands can produce a bad outcome! We actually had a Boxer, he was stolen from us but he was amazing with our then 9 month old. I'd post a picture but I don't know how. We're getting a staffy coming up in October. It's funny cause like 7 out of 10 sites say they are the best family dog and the best with children! The only down fall is they are not good with other dogs, but we plan on well socializing him or her so that will hopefully reduce the problem!!

Alisha - posted on 07/14/2010

11

8

0

I'd also like to point out that 22 of the Pitbulls taken from Michael Vick were rescued by "Dog Town" of the Best Friends Animal Society in Utah. Many of them have been rehabilitated and adopted out already. These dogs just want to be loved and respected, like any other dog would.
If dogs who have survived such horrible circumstances (inflicted by people, not because that's what the dogs want) can be rehabilitated, what does that say about what really motivates the Pitbull as a breed? That they're natural born killers? I don't think so.
Check out their story at http://www.bestfriends.org/vickdogs/ and at http://network.bestfriends.org/groups/pi...

Alisha - posted on 07/14/2010

11

8

0

What exactly am I incorrect about? That any dog can kill your baby if it chooses? Or just about Pitbulls in general and how it's not the entire breed that's bad, just some of the dogs?Check out this site:
http://www.dogster.com/breeds/American_P...
which states that American Pit Bull Terriers are affectionate, loyal and happy dogs with loads of energy and a natural eagerness to please their guardians no matter what." and "With proper socialization and training, as with any dog, your American Pit Bull Terrier can be an exemplary member of the family—affectionate with children and a faithful companion."

Alisha - posted on 07/14/2010

11

8

0

Be aware. If a cocker spaniel chooses, it will kill your baby. Or a collie, or a Yorkie, or a Beagle, a Bassett Hound ... any dog can kill your baby or child if it so chooses and the circumstances are right. It's not just Pitbulls or the bully breeds. It's not just rotties or dobermans. Any dog can be dangerous. It's up to the owners to be responsible in training their dog to be a good member of dog society. It's up to the owners to be responsible for the safety of their children around their dogs. Like I said before, they're dogs and no matter how domesticated they are, they can turn on you.
And also like I said before, you can't blame all dogs of a certain breed because some of them have attacked people.

Rosalind - posted on 07/14/2010

7

17

0

Pitbulls reputation did not start to change until the late eighties and thats because people found out they are good fighting dogs. And that is what they start doing with them before that they where working dogs that became pets. And I had read that Chows are the most unpredictable dogs and have been known to attack their owners for no apparent reason. I know when I worked in emergency room a guy came in he had just come in the house with pizza and his chow attacked why they do not know he had to get 27 stitches in his face. But I have a cousin who has had their chow for 16 years no problem. The pitbull has gotten a very bad rep because of the actions of people.

Lisa - posted on 07/14/2010

66

37

16

FYI I am not totally against dogs either. My father raised AKC Red Ticks for Coon hunting when I was young. We loved all of our dogs. May, Sue, Red, Bruit and the countless puppies sold by my father. We Fed them, cleaned their cages Showed them, swam them won many trophies and helped deliver puppies:) It was a great time of my life. What I am against is the breed, that as statistics show is more likely to attack and either seriously wound or kill people. We live in America where you can do and say whatever you want(within the law) And anyone can own whatever breed they wish. But do be aware IF a pitt chooses to, it will Kill.

Rosalind - posted on 07/14/2010

7

17

0

It all depends on how the dog was raised. The dog on Little Rascals was a pitbull. You have to get one from a reputable dog breeder. I think it is sad people will not let their kids play with your child. Well, their loss.

Lisa - posted on 07/14/2010

66

37

16

Have any of you Pitt lovers looked at the data? It is out there. I posted the links for you. I also posted the link about the myth of cat killings.
Let the data speak for itself.
I would never trust a pitt, american or otherwise. People renamed the breeds to make them more appealing but a pitt is apitt nomatter what you call it and some people do well with them but unless you KNOW how to be the alpha dog in your house you should be cautious.

Alisha - posted on 07/14/2010

11

8

0

Lisa,
I'm not going to debate with you about whether dogs or cats are better. It's obvious where your loyalties lie and yes there are documented cases of dogs killing people every year. I'm not debating that fact. I personally would rather have my child around my Boxer and American Bulldog or a Pitbull than around cats, but that's my opinion.

What I'm trying to get across to you and other people who are against Pitbulls just because of the breed, is that not all of them are bad. In fact, the vast majority of them are not bad and are perfectly fine and wonderful as a family pet. It's in the same boat as discriminating against a person because of their ethnicity. Just because someone murders another person does not mean that all other people of that ethnicity are prone to the same thing. It all comes down to how they're raised and what they're exposed to.

Ada - posted on 07/14/2010

6

0

0

i am sorry i would not have a pitbull around my children i have seen what they can do and it scares me

Ashley - posted on 07/14/2010

33

20

4

I don't have a full blood pit, shes mixed with pit and german shep (what a dog right lol). We have 4 kids ages 5 and under. She is great with them. Has never hurt any one of them. It's stupid what they say about pits and kids. Just like the doberman, they are also good dogs to have with a family. Look it up, I watch enough animal planet to know what I am talking about.

Nancy - posted on 07/14/2010

112

37

0

There are no bad dogs, only bad owners! It's about knowing your breed and knowing the personality of each dog. I have a loyal labrador and a spunky pom puppy and I don't leave my 21 month old son alone with either one of them even though I trust them. My loyal labrador has growled at my son when he pulled his tail, never bit or snapped, just gave a warning, but I'm not leaving them alone together. It's about being a responsible pet owner. There are viscious dogs in all breeds. My sister has a Char-pei who is a sweetie and great with my son, but they are Chinese fighting dogs and bred for that. Wouldn't leave him alone with her. Dogs have funny responses to small children, different than adults. I think that those who raise their eyebrows do it for the wrong reasons. All dogs have teeth, no matter the breed and no child should ever be left alone with a dog no matter how much you trust them. Your relationship with that dog or dogs is always different than with a child or another person.

Shelly - posted on 07/14/2010

41

8

3

I have an american pitbull and my children are ages 14, 7, & 4. She is 8 months old and she is great with our girls. She is great with our pug too. I've noticed most ppl see pitbulls as the Stafordshire and assume all pits are that way. Pits have a bad rep. It is like my hubby and I tell ppl it is all in how they are raised. If they are in a loving family then they are sweethearts but, they are very protective of their families. I wouldn't trade her for the world even when she makes me mad. I would tell ppl if they want a pit with children get a puppy that is an American since their temperment is nicer than the Stafordshire's. That is just my opinion though.

Richele - posted on 07/14/2010

1

0

0

We rescued a pitbull when my daughter was 1 & my son was 3 months old, & he is t he sweetest dog imaginable, he loves my kids & let's them do anything to him.

Alisha - posted on 07/14/2010

11

8

0

Lisa, you may have never heard of cats smothering babies, but that doesn't mean it's not true. When my dad was a baby my grandma went to check on him while he was sleeping and their cat was curled up on his face. Needless to say, they got rid of the cat shortly thereafter.
Maybe you should apply the same attitude you have towards cats to Pitbulls. The cats you know have never harmed anyone, so you give the cats the benefit of the doubt. The Pitbulls I know have never hurt anyone, so I give them the benefit of the doubt. I'm not saying that the statistics on Pitbull attacks aren't out there, but do you know what the circumstances are in all of those attacks? Was the dog being provoked? Was the dog trained to act that way? Don't smear the whole breed because of a few.

Amber - posted on 07/14/2010

1

26

0

We have two children, ages 9 and 4. We have a year old blue pit. He is a big spoiled baby!! He is one of the kids and loves playing with them. The only problem we have with him is he wants to crawl in our laps when we are watching TV. He is the sweetest dog and is very good with the kids. I also agree that it's not the breed, but the way they are raised.

Lisa - posted on 07/14/2010

66

37

16

Christina, It is obviouse you r a dog person. I tend to be a little afraid of them myself. As an EMT for several years, I had plenty of problems with dogs, dog bites(thank God for good boots to protect my legs) All I am saying is why risk it? You can not be everywhere all the time. I have five children and it is impossible to keep your eye on them 24-7. I say why risk it? I think some of it has to do with how they r raised but all in all Pitts r an agressive breed.

Heather - posted on 07/14/2010

5

21

0

My thought is it's not the breed it the people who raise them. Any breed of dog can be agressive just by how they are treated. If you give them love and attention i don't think there is any issue.

DeeDee - posted on 07/14/2010

47

12

8

I have 5 children ... ages 4-9 and I have a beautiful 20 week old Pit. She is the sweetest pup, my kids love her and "daddy and I" adore her. People need to remember that it is not the breed that makes a bad dog but the owners choice to raise them in a manner unfitting. I see no issues with pits and kids nor any other reasons why such a thing should be questioned. Tell those who give you the "Oh My's" that they should take some time to spend with the babies (dogs) you raise.. :)

Lisa - posted on 07/14/2010

66

37

16

The whole cats smother Babies is a myth! I have always had cats. Growing up on a farm cats were part of everyday life. Never Ever heard a story of a cat killing...NEVER and I am 42 lol. I think it is laughable to think a cat would kill a small child, your pet hamster or gerble maybe. I had 5 children and they are all still alive. BTW so is our pet Rat (Daisy). The data is out there for pitt bull attacks...just saying. Show cat killing data. rotflmbo

Emma - posted on 07/14/2010

5

23

0

I dont own a pitbull but i would love to to be honest. My daughter is only 3 weeks old and would get one if i didnt already have a dog.
I think its horrible that you get bad looks for what you do. The dogs arnt bad if they are raised properly and they'll be good around children if they are brought up arounf children.

Deborah - posted on 07/14/2010

219

6

29

Lisa - cats have been known to curl up on babys faces and smother them.

In my life I have personally known agressive Lhasa Apsos, Yorkies, Jack Russells, Rottweilers and even an Alasation.

Any Staffies or Pit Bulls I know have been friendly loving and caring. On a note about pitbulls, I remember being at my exes house one night, I came down with the flu quite quickly and didn't want to drive home, so they let me stay in the spare room, their pitbull stayed in the room with me all night, once I woke up in the morning he went and got my ex to let him know I was up... I was not with my ex for long at this stage and the dog had only seen me a handful of times..

But that doesn't mean that just because my friend was attacked by her alasation that they're all dangerous.... or does it?

Any animal is dangerous, and that includes us as human beings. Every single breathing creature has the potential to kill another, its realising that they can and safeguarding yourself.

Dogs are wolves, just as cats are tigers... give them the respect they deserve.

Alisha - posted on 07/14/2010

11

8

0

Really? You've never heard of a cat attack? Well how about the babies who are smothered by cats because they like to sit on the babies' face or chest because the baby is warm? It's because of people like you that people are scared of bigger dogs. My dogs have never bitten or threatened to bite anyone. However, I know many small breed dogs that have bitten people. They just tend to get away with it because they're smaller. It's not the breed that's the problem. It's how they're raised.

Tina - posted on 07/14/2010

5

5

0

Not so much as the dog but how the people who raise them. I resuced both of mine i got my female when she was 5 weeks old i would trust her with my boys before i would any other dog, she is as gentle as my chihuahua . as far as cats they like getting in to cribs with babies and if they have milk on there face getting in there face and trying to take there breath for the milk. it happen to my dad when he was little , Its not the breed its how they are trained, i love all animals i just perfer the pitbull breed . if people would give the breed a chance then they would relize that all dogs have the potential to bite, i person think poodles are mean been biten by one,

Lisa - posted on 07/14/2010

66

37

16

Pitt Bulls have a bad rep for a reason...They have genetic issues and they r crazy. They may seem like the best dog in the world. I personally knew a family who owned a pitt and 3 years ago they buries their three year old!!! Never have I ever heard of a poodle death. That was the only time that dog even threatened to bite and now a baby is dead. Persoally I would not take the chance. There are plenty of other breeds that are not quite so agressive. I have cats, Never heard of a cat attack lol.

Laura - posted on 07/14/2010

781

26

150

While I don't own a dog, I have worked with them in the past. I know that ANY dog has the potential to harm a child. If you are a reputable breeder, then you are breeding for other qualities rather than aggression. And as with any dog, it's the training and care it receives from it's owner that makes the biggest difference! I guess my opinion is that it's not the dog but the parent/owner that you need to watch!

Tina - posted on 07/14/2010

5

5

0

i have two pitbulls along with a 10 and 6 yr old boys its not the dogs fought if they are trained to fight my female pit is trained to deal with autistic children,

Alisha - posted on 07/14/2010

11

8

0

I don't have a Pitbull, but I do have an American Bulldog and a Boxer. Our Bulldog gets mistaken for a Pitbull quite frequently. They're both great with our 7 month old son, but people always ask how the dogs are with the baby. To which I reply, "They love him!" They've never jumped up on anyone who's holding him, they never scratch him or growl at him and let him crawl on them, pull they're ears, lips and tails. The only danger is that they might lick him to death! But as with any animal, we don't leave our son alone with the dogs because you never know if something could set them off (like a cat outside) and our baby could be in the way of them getting to the window to bark.
It's unfortunate that people have such stereotypes about Pitbulls as a breed. They are great family dogs and used to be seen that way. In fact the original dog from of the "Little Rascals" back in the 20's was a Pit Bull Terrier. It's only since Pit Bulls became associated with dog fighting and dog attacks that the stigma came into place.
I think it's terrible that people don't consider that it's how the dogs are raised that determines their aggression. Bully breeds (Pitbulls, Staffordshires, American Bulldogs, etc.) are generally dog agressive but if they're well socialized it's not a problem. Even the handlers in dog fights stay in the ring while the dogs are fighting because they know the dogs aren't people aggressive! I also find it amazing how ignorant people are about dog breeds and how well they do with children. We were researching dog breeds and their temperments with children when we found out I was pregnant and found a website that rated breeds from "1 - Excellent with Children" to "5 - Not Recommended to be around Children". Both our Boxer and American Bulldog were rated as a 1 while my friend's Yorkshire Terrier was a 5. I've also read reports that Pitbulls as a breed score better on temperment tests than Cocker Spaniels and Collies.
My best advice is to just tell the people who are sceptical that Pitbulls are a loving family dog breed, but they've been given a bad rap by people selecting them for dog fighting and guarding because of their build and history. Just like any breed, they can become a weapon in the wrong hands.
Sorry about the rant, but it's something that I'm passionate about. =)

Adele - posted on 07/14/2010

1

3

0

Yes my husband also breeds with pitbull's. We got our first pitbull when our youngest daughter was born, in actual fact our daughter and he differ 8 weeks. Well Balto became like a son in the house. Every time that baby cried he would come running and barking to us as if to warn us that she is awake. Our daughter turned 11 in May, but Balto sadly passed away in March last year. We still have two of his sons that we bred and both our daughters are so crazy about them that each one has their own dog now. Our daughters (15 & 11 years of age) feed them every evening, they help us to show with our dogs and even walk them when we take them on walks. Our opinion has always been that no matter what kind of dog you have, it is the way that you raise the animal, pretty the same with children. They turn out to be what you teahc them.

Amanda - posted on 07/14/2010

14

27

0

I have a pitbull mix as well and she is great with the kids, but we have also had her since she was about 4 weeks old (she was a rescue dog). However my mother in law has a 6 year old male Rottweiler that had been around my baby since he was born and the dog bit him with no provacation when he was 15 months old. It happened so quickly that my son is not afraid of dogs but has permanent scars on his face and needed 45 stitches. These dogs were all very well-trained, never tied out, walked frequently and had a lot of attention. You just never know what will happen with a dog.

Kristy - posted on 07/14/2010

10

48

1

It's totally the owner who determines how any breed of dog acts. We have always had pits and they are the most loyal, sweetest animals when they are raised in the proper environment. They are no more dangerous than any other breed.

Ann - posted on 07/14/2010

11

30

1

i don't have any children as young as yours, nor do i have a pitbull. What i do know is that pitbulls can be GREAT around children!! When my girls were like 2yrs old and the other was1 one of my dearest friends had an american pit bull and brought him over all the time and he was GREAT with the kids!!!! he would let the girls cuddle up and lay on him while watching one of their video's.

Another pitbull altogether 20 yrs later. The father of my grandson had a pitbull. i have never in my life seen another dog like him!! i have a poodle and she would growel at him in his face in a low voice of cource, she even snipped at him once he did nothing. He just kinda looked at her like you aren't even a snack or something..thank God Anyway he's the same way around kids he's wonderful around them he's been around kids for the last 6 yrs as my grandson (10 month old) has 3 older brothers.

Example #3 A friend i used to have in chicago was a breeder there were kids around the pits all the time, they never had a problem with them.

the important thing is how they are trained!!! Trained to fight they will be hungry and also will see everything they come in contact with as something to fight...sad but true. Training is the most important part.

The thing i would point out to them is that they are puppies and say duh...lol make them feel stupid :):):)

Erin - posted on 07/14/2010

121

32

6

hey, i have a 20 month old and a newborn, our dog is half pitbull n he is the most gentle natured dog u wll ever meet, we have never had any problems with him :)

Abbie - posted on 07/14/2010

1,140

42

203

AMY WOLFORD, Pits and Bulldogs DO NOT HAVE LOCK JAWS!!!! That is a misconception people have, because they do have very strong jaws ( but their whole bodies are strong)

Bad dogs happen from bad owners, the dog thought process is very different from the human process. many dog owners do things to cause their dogs to be bad. Go to the Dog whisperer page and you can clearly read what people do wrong to cause unbalanced dogs.

Simple things cause unsteady dogs: lack of exercise, steping over a sleeping a dog, allowing them in the house before you or your kids, allowing the dog on the couch while baby plays on floor. You have to be the alpha in your house if you aren't your dog will take over and make the rules!

to the original post, as long as you have trained your dogs and are a responsible owner I wouldn't worry what other think!!

Julie - posted on 07/14/2010

619

35

71

A great quote from a wonderful vet on the subject of breed profiling and children:



---"I would tell the owner that any dog can hurt a child and they should never let the dog interact with the child unattended. This means that if the child can get up and go to the bathroom by him or her self at night then the dog must be crated or confined in another part of the house. If the dog is outside the child cannot go out without an adult. If the dog is in the house the parent must be in the room at all times. This applies to all dogs at all times."---



MOST of the time, bad things don't happen. BUT, do you want to be the mom who says "We never thought that would happen."?



It is about being safe, not labeling dogs as "bad".

[deleted account]

Photo Here.....
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=42...

Yesterday, we came home from the grocery store and started unloading the truck. I got the first load into the house and the dog darted out. The baby is in the yard beside the truck.
My next door neighbor happened to have company and they had brought their dog. He noticed us in the yard so he came to say hello. Ruby emitted this demonic moan from her belly and LEPT about ten feet and landed ON that dog's neck. She pinned him to the ground and turned into a BEAR! Daddy barked RUBY one time and she let him go, turned and ran to her baby with her tail wagging. She turned to watch that dog being escorted OFF the property but NEVER left her baby's side.
Late last night we had a little thunderstorm and Ruby is trying to CLIMB me. How can someone be so vicious to protect her baby and then come to me like a wimp over the sound of thunder!
Every single DAY I appreciate my dog, and my child, and the relationship those two share.
Sometimes I watch my boy playing in the floor, and I think, "OH! man that was dog like!" He will pick up toys in his mouth... he will crawl across the floor with the toy hanging from his mouth. All I can think at that time is 'boy I need to get you some human friends!' Seeing a baby try to shake a dead sock the way a dog does... OMG! I need to post a video!
He went through this facination with teeth for a while. He would come PRY your lips apart and want to touch your teeth. He was doing this with the dogs too. Bless her heart, Ruby told him over and OVER in her own way to STOP IT! I don't LIKE THAT! She won. She managed to teach him she didn't WANT him playing in her mouth. They almost speak the same language. They don't have a lot of words, but they do so GREAT at communicating what they like/don't like just with their actions.
I am REALLY happy that my baby can be raised knowing that animals are close, they are our friends, they are our protectors and we respect them with the same love that we have for our human friends.

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms