A little about me... :o)

Kristen - posted on 07/15/2009 ( 1 mom has responded )

1

20

0

Hey there!, My name is Kristen and I am 27 years young. I have 2 beautiful children. My 4 y/o daughter starts kindergarten this year, so I will be heading back to school with her :o) Looking forward to starting a new chapter in my life. I feel thoroughly blessed to be able to watch my children grow into these wonderful people. I love them more than anything.
I am extremely interested in Politics and Current Events. I love trying to piece together old crimes, so I absolutely love Forensic Files and all that jazz.
My hubby and I have been married for almost 10 years. We are in the Navy. He is an ABH, First Class Petty Officer and I am among the silent ranks.
We live in Va, in our wonderful home that I grew up in as a child and wouldn't have it any other way. Not only are we proud parents of our 8 year old, RJ and 4 year old, Donalyn, we have 3 dogs, 1 cat, 2 love birds and a Fancy Rat...lol... such is life. Thankfully, they are all trained quite well... I love having the zoo; but refuse to have the smells, lol... I challenge anyone to due a random check on this house...you wouldn't even know we have 1 critter, much less 7... I get the OCD from my Mother...some would consider it a gift :o)
Well, that's pretty much me in a nut shell. I look forward to meeting new friends and adding to my circle of friends!! :o)
*Kristen

MOST HELPFUL POSTS

Sara - posted on 07/15/2009

123

14

26

I am 28 and have a two year old son and a three year old daughter. I too am very politically active (democratically, although I would not count conservativism against anyone because my husband leans that way) and am currently beefing up my knowledge on Viet Nam, because I realized that people were talking about it in relation to Iraq and I had no clue what they were talking about. I love your story that you live in the house you grew up in. I too live in the townhome that I spent a great deal of my teenage years in. I would agree that OCD would be a great quality and often wish that I had it to designate to my own home, because right now, my house looks like a clothes tornado went through it and sprinkled thomas the train cars all over. If I spent more time at home, it would not get that way, but it seems that my husband's and my families always need our help and we are never home! We have a dog and a cat and they go everywhere with us because like I said we are hardley ever home, in fact our cat leo has his own litter box at my mom's.



I just graduated with my BS in Biology from CU denver and I am waiting for my youngest to start kindergarten before I start Lawschool. I work as a paralegal and find my job incredably stimulating and my husband is a plumber. If you did not notice I use spell check a lot and am a terrible speller! It would be great to learn more about you!

1 Comment

View replies by

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms