Looking for friends!

Lisa - posted on 01/08/2013 ( 1 mom has responded )

2

0

0

Hi! I have 2 children, my first is 11 and my 2nd just turned 1 year old. I am new at being a stay at home mom ( 1 year to be exact). I have found myself staying around the house more and more each day. I used to have a lot of friends however with working so many hours i lost a few along the way. I am looking to find some friends that are like me and I can connect with. I live in the Colerain area. I do smoke but outside the home, never around the children or in a car. I do like to drink wine occasionally. I do not go to bars/clubs as that is just not my thing. I love to hang out with my kids and wonderful husband. If anyone is local and would like to (gosh this sounds ridiculous) be my friend umm please let me know. I cant believe its come down to this lol. I must sound lame but i promise im not :)

MOST HELPFUL POSTS

Kim - posted on 01/08/2013

3

0

1

Welcome to the club! I have been a stay at home mom for the past three years. My oldest is 11, my second is 3, and my youngest just turned 1. I enjoyed reading you post. Glad to know there are other people like ME out there. I don't know where the Colerain area is... I live in Dallas, TX, but after reading this, I couldn't help but respond. It's hard to find time to do anything else, besides hang out with the family. Don't get me wrong... I love hanging out with my family, but after ALL day changing diapers, cooking, cleaning, laundry...a girl needs an outlet! We seem to have some of the same interest. I don't smoke, but I sure do LOVE wine. Again, I don't know if were are in the same area, but I just wanted to say...Hi : ) Good luck with your friend search...

1 Comment

View replies by

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms