I need opinions on lightweight strollers

Rebekah - posted on 02/15/2010 ( 9 moms have responded )

5

18

0

I am in search of a lightweight stroller to take with me to the stores, vacation, ect... I've narrowed down to 3 and if you have any of these could you please let me know what you like or dislike. TIA!!!!

Combi Cosmo Ex Stroller-Wasabi Noche

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp...

Maclaren Triumph

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp...

Britax Blink

http://www.mystrollers.com/shop/SearchRe...

9 Comments

View replies by

Brittany - posted on 02/21/2010

7

30

0

I purchased the snap and go stroller. The type with the just the base then you can snap the car seat onto it and I LOVE it. It is so lightweight and easy to use and take it anywhere.

Michelle - posted on 02/21/2010

1

13

0

I have the Maclearn double and single stroller and love both of them. The single stroller is light weight (double heavier for obv. reasons). I hesitated on paying the money, but it's well worth it.

Julia - posted on 02/21/2010

2

6

0

I have a Maclaren Techno XLR. Yes it is pricey ($300) but it is totally worth the money. It is light weight (16 lbs), reclines almost flat, and has a great ride. Don't waste your money on cheap strollers, there's a reason for why good strollers are expensive.

Emily - posted on 02/21/2010

3

11

0

go with the maclaren! best money ive ever spent! and im on a very tight budget but im always on the go, and this stroller is lightweight, has a big basket(mine does) and u can steer it with one hand. good luck

Patty - posted on 02/20/2010

19

17

0

my husband and I thought these were too pricey also and had a travel system and a cheaper lightweight stroller and by the time or daughter was 18 months we realized why they are more expensive and read all the reviews, test drove them all and ended up with the maclaren. main reason...it has the back wheels set forward so they don't interrupt your stride while pushing them therefore making it easier for my tall husband to push. Our daughter loves it and so do I. We tell each other all the time we are so glad we spent the money and now this is pretty much the only stroller we need as it has the storage and sturdiness to be used everywhere but out for a run with us. Good luck!

Jackie - posted on 02/19/2010

937

13

54

You should go online and read product reviews. Not from the stroller companies website though. GO to like google.com and just type in britax blink reviews or whatever...you'll be able to find 3rd party sites for reviews so you can get unbiased ones. I almost bought the combi actually b/c i loved it in the store but read alot of negative reviews. I ended up getting the graco mosaic and am happy with it...but good luck. I agree...the $20 umbrella stroller isn't enough. I still needed a basket, a canopy, and a reclining seat.

Rebekah - posted on 02/18/2010

5

18

0

Thanks! I know what you mean with spending the money but I did buy one of those cheaper ones and they are not tall enough for me and my daughter is tall as well and the ones that I am looking at go up to about 55 lbs. That is what will be beneficial for me. Thanks for the input!

Colleen - posted on 02/18/2010

45

26

2

I acutally ended up with the combi cosmo because I HATED my travel system. I could not get it in and out of the car and it was too heavy.. I must say I LOVE this stroller. I like the way it folds up, stands on it's own, has a carry srap and only weighs about 5 pounds. i just took it on a trip to disney and when my son was not in it, it could be folded up and carried over the sholder. It worked well to get on/off the buses too. And it comes apart for cleaning. it also worked better than an umbrella stoller for smaller children, i started using it for my son when he was only a few moths old. It was a winner for me, and Iwas able to say bye-bye to the travel system for good.

Kristen - posted on 02/17/2010

4

8

1

I'll be completely honest - the prices of those strollers are insane! We had the full travel system for both of my kids - the carseat that snapped into the big stroller, etc. But, for a lightweat stroller, I bought the $20 Babies R Us stroller that had a little canopy on it - they come in a few different colors. It worked JUST fine! I couldn't imagine spending $100 or so for a 2nd stroller. Good luck with finding what you need!

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms