Hi from Sweden!

[deleted account] ( no moms have responded yet )

Hi, I'm Birgitta 20 year old (21 in February) single disabled mom from Sweden. I have two gorgeous young men who take up most of my time namely my two sons Alfred age 3 (4 on January 24th) and Nils 8 months. Neither of my son's daddys are involved with them. We live with my mom and dad in a small town just west of the beautiful city of Stockholm. Apart from my boys my interests are reading, travel, history, genealogy and antiques. Odd interests for someone my age maybe but my dad is a keen genealogist and we're tracing our Swedish, German and English roots together.

Right now I'm on maternity leave until after the summer but otherwise I work in my mom and dad's antique store.

If you read my profile you'll see I'm disabled. I have both legs amputated at the hip due to an accident when I was 5 and I'm also legally blind due to a condition called retinitis pigmentosa. It's a condition that causes gradual loss of vision starting with night blindness and then your field of vision decreases and it can cause total blindness. Right now I'm totally blind in my left eye and vision in my right eye is like looking through a piece of paper with a tiny pinhole in the middle. All I can see is a small area straight in front of me. I've been told that within the next year or two I will lose what is left of my sight and become totally blind.

I'm on here to meet new friends and to share experiences with other single moms. If you want to know more about me please message me.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms