Windsor, Ontario and area

A forum for Essex County moms.


New Mom + New to Amherstburg, ON

Hi! My name is Vanessa. I'm 29 and I have a 2 1/2 month old baby girl, Fiona. My husband and I moved to Amherstburg in February and I'm looking to meet other moms of young ones...


Looking for a friend.

Hi, I am a single mom in Amherstburg. My kids are 3 and 5. Ugh, I honestly am having a tough time making friends here. We are a cycling family and really enjoy the outdoors, but...


Trying to lose weight

Hello ladies. My lo is 6 months and I'm exclusively breastfeeding. I'm having a hard time losing weight. I was 130 lbs before I got pregnant with my first and now I'm 175 lbs...


Stroller Mama Fitness in LaSalle

Hi There, I am a second time mom and will be running another session of my Stroller Mama Fitness in Lasalle. Please email me at or visit...


Just moved to Windsor

Hiya, I have just moved here from UK and have a 22 month old little boy. I would love to be able to meet some Mums for coffee, chat, playdates etc... Thanks !!!


Single mom looking for friends

Hi my names Kayla. My son is 2 and I moved here in April. I don't know any moms around here and I have lots of spare time. I would love to find others for play dates at the park...


Baby Signing Classes

Wondering if anyone knows of any baby signing classes in the Windsor area. I've looked online and can't find any current information. I'd love to take my 14 month old to an...


Looking for NEWBORN MODELS !

Hi everyone! I am an aspiring newborn photographer (and also a mom insanely in love with a 3 month old :)) looking for some gorgeous little models to be photographed over the...


Any Tecumseh Stay at Home Moms?

Hi, my son is almost 7months old, I have a couple of friends who are at home right now with their young ones, but wondering if there are other Stay at home moms in this...


looking to meet other moms!

I just wanna meet other moms and have play dates for my son and talk to people who understand what im goin through! make new friends and have more people to talk too and hang...


New to Windsor

Hi my name is Sarah and will be moving to Windsor in 1 week... I have a 2 year old daughter and I am looking to meet some people and hoping I can find some new friends for my...


Home Daycare Wages?

I was asked if I could help out a friend and babysit her 11 month old son while her and her husband were working. This wouldn't be for a full day, only a few hours at a time as...