Introducing myself

Dana - posted on 11/06/2008 ( 1 mom has responded )

70

91

12

Hi, I'm a mom of 4 kids - 9 year old, almost 7 year old, 2 & 1/2 year old & 11 month old. My husband was injured at work last year & has had 1 back surgery & is getting ready to have a 2nd one. I work outside the home during the day, am getting ready to finish my bachelor's degree in Finance & also sell Jewelry & Lingerie/Sleepwear for Latasia. The 2 older kids are my step-daughters that we've fought for custody of for 3 years & thanks to DHS getting involved, we got Emergency & then Permanent custody last month. Our family is very busy & sometimes chaotic. I like working outside the home, but really miss my kiddos especially the babies since the girls would be at school anyway. My hubby is at home with the boys all day & he does amazing at it.



Looking forward to getting to know some new "working mums"

*Dana*

MOST HELPFUL POSTS

Liz - posted on 11/06/2008

6

41

1

Hi im a mom of 2 kids- 9yr and a 11/2yr old. My husband works full time and I work almost full time. I love working but it does get alittle overwhelming sometimes. I get home help my 9yr old with his homework and then I have to make dinner, clean the house etc.
I do love being at home with my boys and I look forward to each day I am at work. I applaud all mothers that have jobs and take care of the home too. It can be very hard but rewarding work.

1 Comment

View replies by

Join Circle of Moms

Sign up for Circle of Moms and be a part of this community! Membership is just one click away.

Join Circle of Moms